Six Steps to the Perfect Preflight Brief

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
 

“Six Steps to the Perfect Preflight Brief”
Topic: How to conduct a safe, expeditious and thorough preflight brief.
On Monday, January 2, 2017 at 16:00 Pacific Standard Time (17:00 MST, 18:00 CST, 19:00 EST, 14:00 HST, 15:00 AKST, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP0172892

Description:

In this 60 minute webinar, Delia Colvin, aviation weather expert, international bestselling author and 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control will walk you through her favorite sites and tools for conducting a SAFE self briefing;

    •    Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief

    •    What hazardous weather doesn’t qualify as an “Adverse Condition”

    •    How to significantly reduce needless data

    •    The proposed replacement for Area Forecast

    •    When severe weather doesn’t qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we’ll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Click here to register today

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit
Advanced Knowledge 1 – 1 Credit